New FIFA Club World Cup Format


The New FIFA Club World Cup: A Global Football Extravaganza


The world of football is buzzing with excitement as FIFA prepares to launch the redesigned Club World Cup in 2025. This legendary competition is set to be bigger, better, and more cutthroat than ever before. Let’s look at the important features and developments that football fans may expect from this thrilling event.

Format and Expansion Club world cup

1. 32 Teams: The new Club World Cup will feature 32 teams, a significant increase from the previous format. Clubs from all six confederations will battle it out for supremacy.

2. Dates: The tournament will be played from 15 June to 13 July 2025 in the United States.

3. Name: Officially known as the Mundial de Clubes FIFA, this competition aims to showcase the best club football talent from around the globe.

4. Ranking Methodology: To ensure high-quality matches, FIFA has introduced a new ranking system based on sporting criteria. Points will be awarded for wins, draws, and progression through each stage of the competition

Club World Cup 2025: Full list of qualified teams & how qualification works for revamped FIFA tournament

Africa (CAF)

1. Champions Pathway:

Al Ahly SC (Egypt) – Winners in 2020/21 and 2022/23. 

  • Wydad AC (Morocco) – Champions in 2021/22.

•  (TBC) – To be confirmed via the ranking pathway.

Asia (AFC)

1. Champions Pathway:

• Al Hilal SFC (Saudi Arabia) – Champions in 2021.

• Urawa Red Diamonds (Japan) – Winners in 2022.

• (TBC) – To be determined for 2023/24 via the ranking pathway.

Europe (UEFA)

1. Champions Pathway:

• Chelsea FC (England) – Champions in 2020/21.

• Real Madrid (Spain) – Titleholders in 2021/22.

• Manchester City FC (England) – Winners in 2022/23.

• (TBC) – European champions for 2023/24.

2. Ranking Pathway:

• FC Bayern München (Germany)

• Paris Saint-Germain FC (France)

• FC Internazionale (Italy)

• FC Porto (Portugal)

• SL Benfica (Portugal)

• (Three more teams to be determined)

North & Central America, Caribbean (Concacaf)

1. Champions Pathway:

• Monterrey (Mexico) – Champions in 2021.

• Seattle Sounders FC (USA) – Winners in 2022.

• Club León (Mexico) – Titleholders in 2023.

• (TBC) – To be confirmed for 2024.


The New FIFA Club World Cup promises thrilling clashes, intense rivalries, and unforgettable moments. Football fans worldwide eagerly await this grand spectacle, where the best clubs will battle for supremacy on the global stage. Mark your calendars for June 2025 – the football world is about to witness history!


Remember to stay tuned for updates and follow the action as the world’s top clubs vie for glory in the inaugural Mundial de Clubes FIFA.

Useful links

Club World Cup fixtures & results

Prediction and betting tips.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link